top of page
Search
  • t0284390

paper experiment photographs[week4]

Updated: Oct 19, 2020

EXPERIMENT


We had done some generating ideas of the paper experiments. We need to use the paper to create some folding idea in limit time. An important part of generating ideas is being able to take risks and not be afraid of making mistakes. Mistakes help to shape my ideas and

direct me to more interesting and investigative ideas.

REFLECTION

I think this experiment is not easy because we need to folding different shape using paper n a limit time. I think we need to practice more of our brain, do more different type of similar experiments so we can be more creative. I felt pressure under a limit time therefore I need to push myself more in the time limit.

Practise taking professional photographs of your class paper experiments using the 5 steps

1.Background color


The colour of the backdrop paper will dictate the mood and atmosphere of your photograph.


2. Lighting

By shooting your work where there's plenty of light, it allows your photographs to have maximum sharpness. Natural lighting is best. Shoot next to a window.


3.Position of camera

Take your photograph from different angles to test the best composition (bird’s eye view, low/high angle etc.)








4.Focus


It’s important to create a focus point when photographing your work.







5.Edit

After experimenting with taking a range of different photographs. Don’t forget to crop your photograph and resize it. Adjust the brightness/ reduce the shadows.Change the saturation. Adjust the hue/colour balance. Alter the contrast to improve it.


MY EXPERIMENTS

I used my 3 paper experiments to recreate a new object --- see-saw .When I saw my folding paper I can't imagine anything that I can build. Therefore, I try to put them on the top go each other and become similar shape with see-saw. This experiments a quite interesting because you just need to put the folding paper together than will become something that you don't expect.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page