top of page
Search
  • t0284390

FINAL PROJECT [ week 5]

Updated: Feb 21, 2021

We doing our final project presentation this week.


After presentation having some feedback.


Advice from tutor:

- Great testing idea, need to consider the material choices

-key pattern and shape of material or fabric through out the collection

-Do different work from the idea

-Drop in some color or pattern

-Start to consider the material mix and match

-Pattern and print [ From the research or my own pattern]

-Consider which method do I want use for the garment [ Hand stitching , sewing machine, hot glue gun]

-Why I choose those material


Feedback from classmate:

-Choose my sustainable material to my work

-Also can apply all the sustainable material

- Include that why I choose that material



Final line up

-dropped in the color


Final line up idea develop

-Start to create a develop page

-Idea come from

-What is my idea of the design


Material and pattern

I would like to use old garment and sustainable fabric to creative my garment.


Reason

Old garment

- Upcycling the clothe meet the protection theme

1 Reduce the amount of waste the ends up in landfill, can protect the ecological environment

Landfill will polluting the ocean and soil, affecting ecology and polluting the environment

2 reduce the need for the production of new materials, which mean there will be less pollution and carbo emissions produced by manufacturers.


Sustainable fabric

1 natural and recycled material

Aiming to reduce harm either through the production process, fibre properties or overall environment impact.


2 Fabrics

-contribute to waste reduction

-water conservation

-lower emissions

-soil regeneration


Pattern

-ruffles (idea from designer Subin Hahn)

-Mark making pattern

-Hybrid (idea from designer Subin Hahn)



Which method do I want to use for garment

Sewing machine

I don't try the sewing machine before. Therefore I want to use sewing machine for the big surface .

















Hand stitching

for the small surface area

I have download a photo teach how to do hand stitching with different stitching.
















Action plan in APL

- Create few more final line up, more choice for myself [ Develop the idea ]

-Chose one of the final line up that I want to create and meaningful for protection theme

-Start testing [try more different texture material]

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page