top of page
Search
  • t0284390

ABOUT MY PHOTOGRAPHY[week2]

Updated: Oct 18, 2020

NOTE and MY PHOTOGRAPHY

This task need to take photography or edit them 30-50. I have a habit using film to capture

some landscape and building, etc since last year. This time is a new experience to me using phone camera with no filter and different angle to capture other thing that why I quite enjoy this task. These photographs came out the best , so I chose these photographs post on my blog. I force on the pattern and color tone of the building and billboard this time. I used close up shot type when taking these photos. I also tried using low angle, high angle, dutch tilt to capture these photos. About the lighting of the photo, I have think about where your light is coming from.Use light reflectors or other light sources to direct light onto a dark subject. In this photography week I learnt basic manipulation of recording and camera conditions when recording with a lens, for example: lighting conditions, differing viewpoints, macro and depth of field and juxtaposition. I chose to captured these photos because it can related to fashion design. For the pattern it can give me some references of the shape and how to create more different shapes combinations. The texture of the pattern it can make me think the texture of the cloth which is more suitable for that pattern or it can prominent that pattern. Except force on different pattern, warm and neutral color tone also is my photography theme of this time. Therefore, color tone of these photos most of them are warm and neutral and there are some warm and neutral color combinations. I could have some improvement of my photography skill for close up the object, therefore I should practice more using different angle for taking the object.

TIPS and REFLECTION

When using the camera capture some object, we should think carefully what topic would you like to do or force on before you start, for example pattern, building shape, color tone and texture, etc. Set up the topic it can make yourself have correct direction and more ideas on that topic. I am grateful to see my classmate works last lesson, they had share their work to us their idea and theme, the most deep impression photo for me are the food, when it close up the food it can show different pattern of the food. I think my classmate a quite creative she thinks about the food pattern also can application on fashion design. Other classmate also present the good work, some of them captured the change of weather and the whole building. In my opinion, they can capture the detail of the object, not capture the whole view and it can essay to tell us what they want to force on.



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page