top of page
Search
  • t0284390

FINAL PROJECT [week 7]

Updated: Mar 29, 2021


In my first idea of my photo outcome, I have found some of the photo on the left hand side. I told my tutor I want to use some of the diving photo I took before include my photo outcome and add some of my drawing.

My tutor give me some suggest I can use some collage skill I learnt before to collage my final photo outcome.









Continue to develop my outcome idea

Idea of my photo outcome

Plastic ocean



Idea of my processing film





My Final Project Line Up


Experiment

I have used plastic water bottle and plastic bag to do this experiment.

Compare plastic water bottle and plastic bag

Left:plastic bag Right: plastic water bottle

- plastic water bottle: -Can have more varieties

-More attractive

-plastic bag:- not too much variety




Plastic water bottle even more attractive after using lighter to heat them.


Therefore, I decided to use Plastic Water Bottle be my garment material.


Plastic Water Bottle

1. I have cut out the shape that I want




2. Afterward, I want to add some black colour on the plastic . I have tried two ways, one is use the marker pen and another method is use lighter to heat the surrounding. It shows that the method of using lighter to heat the surrounding is better that using maker pen.

*Marker pen- the colors will dump

*Heat the surrounding of the plastic also can make it more textured

Time Lapse




*Heat the surrounding of the plastic also can make it more textured

Left: Don't heat Right: Heated




3. The shape is not looking good because there are some line in the plastic. I have tried two method one is using lighter to heat the surface and another is use hand to push some pattern on the plastic. I think using lighter is better than using hand to push the pattern ,therefore I used light to heat the surface of the plastic.

*lighter: Obvious lines

Left: Hand push Right: Lighter

Time lapse



Starting to make my garment


Action Plan:

-continue making the left hand side of the upper part

-continue develop different photography idea

-start thinking my photography style, how can I present my work

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page