top of page
Search
  • t0284390

FOUND OBJECT {REFINEMENT}[week9]

Updated: Nov 30, 2020

My most successful design from "Found Object" project

We are sharing a photograph of my most successful design/idea from my Found Object project so far.

This is my most successful design from my "Found Object" project so far.


This is the most successful design from my "Found Object" project so far. I want to use protection to be my main theme, this theme wants to show if we are protecting well the structure of the crystal, it can form a beautiful crystal. I want to show how do crystal form (from the structure of transparent quartz crystal to the crystal), tell people the structure of the crystal is the most important material of forming crystal. After that, I will be using the pattern (the pattern of structure crystal and the crystal) in the process to create my dress.


Improve on my design

I think my design can add on some color on the crystal because I want to show protecting the structure of the crystal well, the crystal outcome will be beautiful. I also want to prominent the triangle, therefore I won't like to add some 3D triangle on the upper part of the dress.


Research

I have done some research related to my paper work in printreset.


Mind map

I am carry on and complete a draft of section 3. With the help of a mind map found I can remember all my techniques and methods I have showcased in Weeks 1 till now in FC317.

I have created a mind map of all the different materials, equipment, software, techniques and processes I have used so far in the module.


Identify a theme

Identify a theme/topic I have discovered through my project work that I would like to investigate in my final major project and explain why I am interested in this theme or topic.


I would like to investigate the protection theme and photography collection to my final project. At first, I want carry on the protection theme because people nowadays don't know how to protect their environment and nature. Here are some example:They think there are many cleaner helping them to learn their rubbish, therefore they will throw the rubbish everywhere. People also will throw different type of material into the sea, the rubbish will affect the animals. When the animals ate those rubbish, they may not be digestion and will die very soon. The behavior I have mentioned it will be seriously affect the ecological environment and nature. Then, I would like to investigate to my photo collection to my final project because I have a habit to taking photo.I think through the photo can give me more inspiration on my fashion design. Taking photo can inspired me on pattern and color combinations. Through those thing I can collect more idea and do different editing experiments on my photo, maybe I can find some interesting design through those experiments .


paper working experiment





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page