top of page
Search
  • t0284390

FOUND OBJECT--- Research & Idea[week7]

Updated: Nov 22, 2020

Enhanced Research

Where do ideas come from?


I had watched The 4 steps to getting idea by Kirby Furguson. The key message is how to get the idea in his statement "Everything is a remix". Kirby Ferguson's three basic elements of creativity are copy, transform and combine. it is important to share my work with others because they can give me different opinion, idea ,common, etc. Those can make me having more idea, improve my work, etc. I can gain some idea, photography skill, color combinations and drawing skill from looking at other's work. I can be more original with my ideas or designer, through my working processes.


Crystal Introduction

I had mentioned some of the information about my crystal, I will continue to do more research and idea in this week. Crystal have 4.6 billion years, it is a long history of this product. This two crystal are my birthday gift gave by my mum last year. This two crystal carry on different function and the main function of all the crystal can help avoid back luck, therefore my mum want me to wear those crystal for protection.


Re-do Mind map and add on some of the information


I have re-do my mind map and do more information research again according the advice teacher gave me last lesson. I had wrote a long sentence in my first mind map(week6), therefore I made that into points form, easy to read the key points and add on some of the drawing be more interesting. I also have find some information about crystal can relate to my pathway last lesson. I just paste some of the photo find in the internet on my ppt saying crystal can use to be my theme and make clothe(week6). I just sloppy to finding photo, didn't in-depth understanding the story behind that photo.Therefore, I had watched some of the post about crystal again, it tells where is crystal come form, what is the meaning bring out form crystal and how the designer using crystal to create their clothes, etc. I have got some inspiration after watching those information in the internet.

Information about my research

left hand upper one -- I had read a post on Vogue. The person in charge of the evening dress factory saying crystal always used in the evening dress.

left hand lower one-- Crystal put on different position represent different meaning. This information come form net-a-porter.

Right hand upper one-Brand-> Dolce&Gabbana. Designer Domenico Dolce inspiration of this design is come form Sicily Princess costume

Right hand lower one-Brand-> The Blonds - using mix material to show the charm of women

Middle one- Chanel-> Designer Karl Lagerfeld used nature be their fashion show theme in 2013 and the source of inspiration for this series is inspired by crystals.

I have done another mind map about how the natural crystal cause. I want to through using different format mind map to make myself have more in-depth understanding more crystal and getting different inspiration in different step.


My brief idea

IDEA 1

According to the post on Vogue( I mentioned on my research),the post is telling some of the student joining the activity going to the factory and the person charge tell the student the evening dress always using crystal for decoration.

I have some idea after watching this post.

-Can use crystal to create some pattern are suitable for evening dress

IDEA 2

Every crystal carry on different pattern I can through those pattern to create some idea.

My crystal have carry on some "Bling Bling" and the color is dark blue.

I imagine that the star are "Bling Bling" on the sky at night, therefore I have an idea use the sky be the clothe theme , through the pattern and color of the sky create my design.

IDEA 3

Can put the crystal on different place of my design because put on different position having different meaning

CNY

IDEA 4

I think I can think or create some story behind for using crystal

or

some of the story behind crystal


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page