top of page
Search
  • t0284390

REFLECTION OF PHOTOGRAPHY WORK[week5]

Updated: Nov 23, 2020

QUESTION FOR MY REFLECTION

concept

- How do the experiment help in fashion design?​

Be morecreative,moreidea, create something we think impossible,fashion skill​

-What do I want in the mini brief?​

More different idea about my pathway​

substantial ideas​

more creative idea​

-how do the photography help me ?​

Foucs on different pattern form different things on the street,​

using different angle can present different  feeling ​

pay attention to things around me​

Research

-What type of research do I need most?​

Secondary and primary research both are important for me because Ineed to combine my personal viewing and recording of informationthrough first hand experience and another personsresearch recordingand finding evidence.​

( artist/fashion information,ideas,(internat)(website))​

Finding inspiration through research​

evidence

-how can I develop a good research?​

More inspiration ​

Start broad, then dive into thespecificis.​

Recognize a quality source.​

-What research skills do I need in my pathways?​

Making a Mini brief of my design research​

Materials, Techniques and Processes

- How can I improve my techniques skill/ processes? Why I need to improve?​

Angle and lighting of my photography .

-How do the photography experiment help me to explore materials, techniques and processes?​

Explore more different way to present our own  photography and how using different techniques, for example Woven digital prints from found photographs, we can use the different app to make it –powerpoint...​

-Which photography I done well? Why it is well?


I think this photography I done well.

I had use the eyes angle and edit the photo have some shadow and retro flavor.












Overview of learning

-What did I learn from this task?

Photography skill​

The photo I captured have  different colour combination, texture, pattern. It can help to learn more and extend to my design .​

-What is the most difficult thing in this task?

mini brief need to think some key word that related to my pathway

-How did the task from 1-5 weeks help me to explore more on my pathway?

The things around me can related to my pathways.​

Pattern, color, texture, lighting​


MY FINAL PHOTOGRAPHY WORKS

I chose 5 photo be my final photography. They are relate to my photography mini brief and my pathway.




min brief

I mainly focus on different pattern in my the photography works. We need to do the mini brief of nature or non-made structure and pattern after the first week. After starting this min brief I had try to explore more different thing in my daily life. When I take a photo of the pattern I will try to pay attention on their texture, try using different angle, see what are the different between different angle and the lighting. Texture, angle, pattern and lighting I had mention on the min brief.


relate to my pathway

Pattern

Pattern is important on fashion design. Pattern are made for every different parts of a garment.

Texture

Texture is also important in fashion design because it greatly affects the look of a garment and texture will affect color and lines.

Angle and lighting

Different angle can explore different thing (shape of the pattern).

Angle and lighting are related to fashion design because sometime we need to have some photo taking of our idea or work and create a perfect angle to show off the clothe with perfect mood and personality of the model.



some photo of experimentation



Reina Takahashi. My work

Artist reference

Photograph scenes through small gaps or holes


Greg Sand. My work

Artist reference

Woven digital prints from found photographs


Used fill in method to cut small the photo and put it in to the square.














This is inspiration by the magazine cover .


Reflect and evaluate on:

What did you enjoy the most about this mini photography project?

Taking photo, can pay more attention on different thing that near us

What did you find challenging?

Experimentation

What would you do differently if you had more time (how could you develop this further)?

Spend more time on the experiment and editing the photo.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page